The 2023-24 Basketball Champions League Regular Season is set

2023-10-01T21:51:46+00:00 2023-10-01T21:51:46+00:00.

Cesare Milanti

01/Oct/23 21:51

After Cholet Basket’s win in the BCL Qualification Rounds, the 2023-24 Regular Season for the European competition is now complete

By Eurohoops team /

After Benfica, SIG Strasbourg, and Cholet Basket found their way through the Basketball Champions League Qualification Rounds, entering the official Regular Season of the 2023-24 European competition, the BCL is ready to start.

According to FIBA’s official statement, “The 32 clubs that will participate in the 2023-24 Regular Season represent 15 different countries spread across the continent, a fact that reaffirms, for the 8th consecutive year, the truly pan-European nature of the BCL”.

Moreover, as per FIBA’s press release, “Regular Season action will tip off on October 17 following the same competition format as last season, with the 32 teams split into eight groups of four teams each”. Following it, there will be time and space for the Round of 16 stage.

“The eight group-winners will qualify directly for the Round of 16, while the second and third-placed teams in each group will do battle in the Play-Ins for the remaining eight spots. The Round of 16 will get underway in January 2024, and the competition will enter the Quarter-Finals phase in April 2024. The Final Four tournament, which will crown the Season 8 champions, is set for May 2024”, the press release ended.

The 2023-24 Basketball Champions League Regular Season

Group A
Falco Vulcano Szombathely (HUN)
Le Mans Sarthe Basket (FRA)
Peristeri bwin (GRE)
Unicaja (ESP)

Group B
BK Opava (CZE)
JDA Bourgogne Dijon (FRA)
Promitheas Patras (GRE)
Rytas Vilnius (LTU)

Group C
Darüssafaka Lassa (TUR)
Lenovo Tenerife (ESP)
VEF Riga (LAT)
Cholet Basket (FRA)

Group D
Banco di Sardegna Sassari (ITA)
King Szczecin (POL)
MHP RIESEN Ludwigsburg (GER)

Group E
EWE Baskets Oldenburg (GER)
Filou Oostende (BEL)
Pinar Karsiyaka (TUR)
SIG Strasbourg (FRA)

Group F
Bursaspor Info Yatirim (TUR)
Hapoel Holon (ISR)
Rio Breogan (ESP)
Telekom Baskets Bonn (GER)

Group G
Galatasaray Nef (TUR)
Hapoel Bank Yahav Jerusalem (ISR)
PAOK mateco (GRE)
SL Benfica (POR)

Group H
Bertram Derthona Tortona (ITA)
Igokea m:tel (BIH)
Tofas Bursa (TUR)
UCAM Murcia (ESP)

PHOTO CREDIT: Basketball Champions League