The FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers field is set with Denmark joining

2023-08-06T10:51:41+00:00 2023-08-06T10:51:41+00:00.

Cesare Milanti

06/Aug/23 10:51

Denmark beat Kosovo in the FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Pre-Qualifiers to reach the other 31 national teams

By Eurohoops team /

“The field for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers is now set, with all 32 participating teams confirmed following the completion of the Pre-Qualifiers”, as the official press release stated by FIBA says.

In the final game to reach the other 31 national teams qualified – including Bulgaria, Croatia, and Slovakia as the four group winners who advanced from the Third Round of the Pre-Qualifiers -, Denmark had the better of Kosovo 88-63 on the road.

Gabriel Iffe Lundberg led his team with 28 points, 5 rebounds, and 5 assists. He was followed by  Bakary Dibba, who had 17 points and 7 rebounds off the bench, and Jonas Zohore, who went close to a double-double with 14 points and 9 rebounds.

“The 28 other national teams booked their places in the Qualifiers either through the FIBA Basketball World Cup 2023 European Qualifiers or the Second Round of the EuroBasket Pre-Qualifiers”, FIBA’s statement continues.

These are the confirming 32 national teams that will fight for a spot at FIBA EuroBasket 2025: Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine.

Here’s the rest of the press release:

“The 32 participating nations will be sorted into eight groups of four teams each at the Qualifiers draw, which will take place on August 8 in Munich, with the ceremony streamed live on the official FIBA YouTube channel from 11:30 CET. The seedings for the draw will be unveiled on Monday.

The FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Qualifiers will be played across three windows on February 19-27, 2024, November 18-26, 2024, and February 17-25, 2025 with two games played by each team in every window.

The three highest-placed teams from each group, except the groups which include FIBA EuroBasket 2025 co-hosts Cyprus, Finland, Poland, and Latvia, will qualify for the Final Round. In the groups containing the host nations, the host and the two other highest placed teams will qualify for the FIBA EuroBasket 2025″.

PHOTO CREDIT: FIBA EuroBasket 2025 Pre-Qualifiers

Read all the latest news from the basketball world